AT THE BEGINNING OF EVERY GOOD STORY, THERE IS A MEETING

Simon and Amandine, the founders of U-Exist

AT THE BEGINNING OF EVERY GOOD STORY, THERE IS A MEETING

OUR HISTORY

Between activism and creation and innovation, Simon Colin and Amandine Labbé met in 2014, driven by the same desire: to allow everyone to express themselves. A mission to which they dedicate themselves with their team and their clients.

It was in 2014 that the iconic duo was born and together launched the U-exist brand.

Amandine, the art director, becomes the creative pillar and Simon, the manager, is the orthoprosthetic technician.

Combining aesthetics and technique in a previously aseptic fitting, Simon and Amandine offer customisation services for prostheses and orthoses and push back the frontiers of disability with the sole aim of expressing the personality and style of each person fitted.

DISABILITY IS SOCIAL. TO SHOW IT IS TO ACCEPT IT!

Our values

Because disability does not define personality but style!

U-exist is driven by a central mission: to allow everyone to express themselves. Reflecting our commitment to fashion and disability, we make design accessible to all.

Taking into consideration the personality, tastes and history of each individual are the driving forces behind our customization services.

U-exist is more than just a designer, it is a new way of looking at disability, an actor in the evolution of disability who defends the right of every person with a hearing aid to sublimate their difference and express their style.

It's time to make the most of your difference.

Committed orthopaedic design studio

THERE ARE MORE IDEAS IN THREE HEADS THAN IN ONE...

The U-EXIST team

Simon Colin - Founder of U-exist

Founder

SIMON COLIN

An ortho-prosthetist by profession, Simon is shocked by the cold and aseptic vision of orthotics and its relationship with the patient. His crazy bet: customize the devices in the manner of tattoos. With his experience and knowledge, he will develop innovative and technical solutions adapted to the manufacturing environment of the devices.

Always researching and listening to his clients, Simon makes it a point of honour to create new technical processes adapted to all, so that professionals and patients can smile again.

Artistic Director

Amandine Labbé

A fashion designer by profession, Amandine, following her meeting with Simon, quickly noticed the real lack of aestheticism weighing on the world of orthopaedics. Driven by her committed nature, she gives a new impulse to the project by bringing her fashion vision. With her experience in fashion and textile design, she develops contemporary solutions adapted to patients of all ages and backgrounds.

Through the strength of her partnership with Simon, she will be able to transpose an innovative and fashionable vision into the medical world, so that all users in the world can express themselves and proudly wear their difference.

Amandine Labbé - Fashion and Luxury Art Director

Sales Manager

Baptiste Jules

Baptiste met the U-EXIST team, during the participation of his business school to the Akaton Hyspter. His team, supported by our project, won the competition! Since that day, Baptiste, convinced by our common values, will never leave us and becomes the sales manager of the company.

AU DÉBUT DE CHAQUE belle HISTOIRE, IL Y A UNE RENCONTRE

Simon et Amandine, les fondateurs de U-Exist

AU DÉBUT DE CHAQUE belle HISTOIRE, IL Y A UNE RENCONTRE

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Entre militantisme et création et innovation, Simon Colin et Amandine Labbé se sont rencontrés en 2014, portés par la même volonté : permettre l’expression de chacun. Une mission à laquelle ils se consacrent auprès de leur équipe et de leurs clients.

C'est en 2014 que le duo emblématique né et lance, ensemble, la marque U-exist.

Amandine, directrice artistique, devient le pilier créatif et Simon, dirigeant est le technicien orthoprothésiste.

Alliant esthétisme et technique dans un appareillage jusque-là aseptisé, Simon et Amandine propose des services de personnalisation pour prothèse et orthèse et repousse les frontières du handicap avec pour seule volonté : laissez exprimer la personnalité et le style de chaque personne appareillée.

LE HANDICAP EST SOCIAL. LE MONTRER C’EST L’ACCEPTER !

Nos valeurs

Parce que le handicap ne définit pas la personnalité mais le style !

U-exist est porté par une mission centrale : permettre l’expression de chacun. Reflet de notre engagement dans la mode et le handicap, nous rendons possible l’accès au design pour tous.

Prendre en considération la personnalité, les goûts et l’histoire de chacun représentent les moteurs de nos services de customisation.

Plus que des créateurs de motifs, U-exist est une nouvelle façon de voir le handicap, acteur de l’évolution qui défend un droit pour chaque personne appareillée, celui de sublimer sa différence et d’exprimer son style.

Il est temps de jouer de votre différence.

Studio de design orthopédique engagé

IL Y A PLUS D’IDÉES DANS TROIS TÊTES, QUE DANS UNE...

L’équipe U-EXIST

Simon Colin - Fondateur de U-exist

Fondateur

SIMON COLIN

Orthoprothésiste de profession, Simon est heurté par la vision froide et aseptisée de l’appareillage et de son rapport au patient. Son pari fou : customiser les appareillages à la manière des tatouages. Par son expérience et son savoir, il va développer des solutions innovantes et techniques adaptées au milieu de la fabrication des appareillages.

Toujours en recherches et à l’écoute de ses clients, Simon met un point d’honneur à créer de nouveaux process techniques et adaptées à tous, pour que professionnel et patient retrouvent le sourire.

Directrice Artistique

Amandine Labbé

Styliste mode de profession, Amandine, suite à sa rencontre avec Simon, constate très vite le réel manque d’esthétisme pesant sur le monde de l’orthopédie. Poussée par sa nature engagée, elle donne un nouvel élan au projet en apportant sa vision mode. Par son expérience dans le design mode et textile, elle développe des solutions contemporaines et adaptées aux patients de tout âges et horizon.

Par la force de son binôme avec Simon, elle pourra transposer une vision novatrice et mode dans l’univers médical, pour que chaque utilisateurs dans le monde, puisse s’exprimer et porter fièrement sa différence.

Amandine Labbé - Directrice Artistique Mode et Luxe

Responsable Commercial

Baptiste Jules

Baptiste a rencontré l'équipe U-EXIST, lors de la participation de son école de commerce à l'Akaton Hyspter. Son équipe, portée par notre projet, remportera la compétition ! Depuis ce jour, Baptiste, convaincu par nos valeurs communes, ne nous quittera plus et devient le responsable commercial de la société.